Assigning "Unable to Place Volunteer" Status to a Ride
Sometimes there just isn’t a volunteer available that can provide a ride. In such cases you can assign a status of “Unable to Place Volunteer” to the ride by clicking the button with the same name in the History and Approval section of the ride profile. This will display the Unable To Place Volunteer confirmation page shown below. Here you can enter a note about this change that will be added to the ride profile history if desired. You can also decide to send an email to the person that originally submitted the ride request to let him know that no driver is available.
Confirm the new status assignment by clicking on the Yes button. The status will be updated as shown in the picture of the History and Approval section of the ride profile below.