Cancelling a Ride Request
For any of several possible reasons, you may need to cancel a ride request. To do this, click on the Cancel Ride button in the History and Approval section of the ride profile.
After you click on the Cancel Ride button the Cancel Ride Request page will open up so that you can confirm the cancellation.
Enter any notes you feel need to be added to the history about the cancellation. You may also decide to send an email notifying the volunteer driver or dispatcher that the ride has been canceled. Confirm the cancellation by clicking on the Yes button. The status of the ride will be changed to Canceled.